• Express Travel World
  • Express Hospitality
  • Express Computer Online
  • Express Pharma Online
  • Express Healthcare

Dr K Chiranjeevi sworn in as tourism minister

ETW STAFF - New Delhi

Dr K Chiranjeevi was recently sworn in as the minister of state with independent charge for tourism, Government of India replacing Subodh Kant Sahai. Chiranjeevi has been a Rajya Sabha member from Andhra Pradesh since April 2012.

Dr K Chiranjeevi Pawan Kumar Bansal KC Venugopal

Pawan Kumar Bansal assumed charge as the union minister of Railways. Prior to this, Bansal was union minister of Parliament Affairs and Water Resources. He is a member of Parliament (Lok Sabha) from Chandigarh constituency. Immediately after assuming the office, Bansal was briefed by Vinay Mittal, chairman railway board, board members and senior officers on various important issues concerning the Railway ministry including the priority areas. Bansal held the office of minister of state for Finance and Parliamentary Affairs in the previous UPA government. He was re-elected to the 15th Lok Sabha and elevated as cabinet minister of Parliamentary Affairs in the current central government. KC Venugopal took charge as minister of state for civil aviation. He was briefed about the functioning of the ministry and various issues concerning the civil aviation sector. He was also apprised about the recent measures taken by the ministry. Earlier Venugopal was minister of State for Power.

Add comment



Security code

Express Book Launch

Neeta Lachmandas, assistant chief executive, Singapore Tourism Board and Nino Gruettke, executive director, ITB Asia launching 'The Land of Buddha' book

Express Travel - Subscribe Online